Reviews Written by Xmanconsultant:  



Showing 1 to 22 of 22 reviews
| 1 | Back To Paged View |


Sense of Thai St.
20413 Exchange Street
Ashburn, VA 20147
United States

5.0 Palms
5.0 Palms
Great selection of gluten free Thai in Ashburn, VA

Reviewer: Xmanconsultant from Chantilly, VA
Reviewed on Aug 09, 2018

This restaurant is in the One Loudoun shopping/dining area and has a great vibe. There is both indoor or outdoor seating and a cool bar. There are A LOT of gluten free items to choose from on this menu, and they are all marked with a G symbol to make it easy for you. Veggie options are marked with a V, too. Here you will have everything from pad Thai and chicken satay to steamed mussels, soups, salads, and curries to choose from. There are also three gluten free desserts. Although we didn't have room for dessert, the Thai Tea creme brle sounded awesome (flavored with Grand Mariner and vanilla bean). I highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 out of 0 found this review helpful



Ledo Pizza
5081 Westfields Boulevard
Centreville, VA 20120


4.0 Palms
4.0 Palms
Delicious gluten free pizza in Centreville, VA

Reviewer: Xmanconsultant from Chantilly, VA
Reviewed on Oct 13, 2016

We have been to this location of Ledo's quite a few times. We really like their gluten free pizza. Like their regular crust, the gluten free crust is square. It is a good consistency, thin and slightly chewy. We always request that they prepare the pizza in a clean area, change their gloves, use a separate pan, separate pizza wheel, etc. We've never had any issues. The dine in area is never very crowded, but they seem to do a pretty regular takeout business.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 out of 0 found this review helpful



Christopher's
335 East King Street
Malvern, PA 19355


3.5 Palms
3.5 Palms
Neighborhood restaurant with gluten free options

Reviewer: Xmanconsultant from Chantilly, VA
Reviewed on Mar 12, 2016

While there is not a full-fledged gluten-free menu offered at this restaurant, they offer gluten free buns for the burgers, gluten free chicken fingers, rosemary parmesan baguettes, gluten free pizza crust, and a couple gluten free desserts. We ordered take-out from here, for a large family dinner, because there was a long wait on this particular night to get a table. The gluten free members of our party ordered burgers (regular beef and turkey) on gluten free buns. They were served with chips, as the fries were not fried in a dedicated fryer. Other items on the menu could certainly be gluten-free, but you would need to ask.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 out of 0 found this review helpful



Legal Seafood
680 West Dekalb Pike
King of Prussia, PA 19406


4.5 Palms
4.5 Palms
Legal Seafood awesome for gluten free

Reviewer: Xmanconsultant from Chantilly, VA
Reviewed on Mar 12, 2016

We hadn't been to a Legal Sea Foods restaurant for a long while. We were traveling and decided to go to the one at King of Prussia Mall in Pennsylvania. It was such a great experience. They have the items that are able to be made gluten-free marked on their main menu, and it is a good majority of the items. The gluten-free calamari appetizer was especially delicious...battered and fried in a dedicated fryer (we were halfway done with the calamari before I realized I should take a picture -- shown below!). They are VERY careful about the preparation of gluten free meals here...they've been doing it for a LONG time. In fact, they are one of the first chains to have offered gluten free options on their menu -- at least for 10 years now. Whether you like seafood or are in the mood for something like a steak, you will find many options on this menu!

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 out of 0 found this review helpful



Uno Pizzeria & Grill
106 Black Rock Road
Phoenixville, PA 19460


4.0 Palms
4.0 Palms
Gluten free pizza at chain restaurant in Phoenixville, PA

Reviewer: Xmanconsultant from Chantilly, VA
Reviewed on Mar 12, 2016

Uno Pizzeria offers a pretty good gluten free menu. Their specialty is pizza, of course, and their gluten free pizza is great -- a thin-crust version that's very tasty. They also have other options, if you're not in the mood for pizza...steaks, salad, burgers, lemon basil salmon, chicken dishes (including baked stuffed chicken breast that sounds delicious), and even chili. They also have Redbridge beer and two hard ciders that are gluten-free. They seem to know all about gluten-free (and avoiding cross contamination). We had a really nice meal at this location and would recommend it if you're in the area and looking for a safe and delicious gluten free meal (with plenty of choices).

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 out of 0 found this review helpful



Ledo Pizza
5081 Westfields Boulevard
Centreville, VA 20120


4.5 Palms
4.5 Palms
Awesome gluten free pizza at chain in Washington DC area

Reviewer: Xmanconsultant from Chantilly, VA
Reviewed on Aug 08, 2015

We had heard for years that Ledo Pizza offered gluten free pizza and had been meaning to try it. They have many locations around Washington DC, Maryland, and Virginia. We finally had an opportunity to dine at their location in the Sully Station Shopping Center in Centreville last week, and WOW! We wish we would have discovered this place ages ago! It was, hands down, some of the best gluten free pizza we've ever had (maybe THE best). Ledo makes it at their corporate headquarters and delivers it to their restaurants. It is square, just like their regular pizza. It's the perfect size for one hungry person (I ate all mine, our son took some of his home). They follow all the proper precautions in preparing their gluten free pizza, and we had no issues after eating it. It was perfectly cooked -- a relatively thin crust that was both crispy and a bit chewy, and with good flavor. They have many interesting toppings, too. I got the Spring Chicken with garlic sauce, cheese, chicken, and basil. YUM -- highly recommend. Our son got the Pepperoni. We can't wait to go back! Well priced, too!

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 out of 0 found this review helpful



Glory Days
9516 Liberia Avenue
Manassas, VA 20110


5.0 Palms
5.0 Palms
Gluten free dining at restaurant in Manassas, VA

Reviewer: Xmanconsultant from Chantilly, VA
Reviewed on Jan 24, 2015

We always love going to Glory Days Grill, because they have a lot of gluten free options. In fact, they have a Gluten Free Menu. They even have gluten free buns for their burgers. Their wings are all gluten free (with a choice of many different types of barbecue sauces -- including their newest one, Honey Old Bay -- which are gluten free). I love the bison burger, and the pulled pork sandwich is great, too. Our kids almost always order the ribs, which are gluten free and some of the best around, and my wife loves the Cedar Plank Salmon. All in all, a great range of choices, well-priced, and always tasty. They also have a dedicated fryer for their french fries, making them gluten free, too.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 out of 0 found this review helpful



La Famiglia Giorgio
112 Salem Street
Boston, MA 02113


4.5 Palms
4.5 Palms
Gluten free dining at Italian restaurant in Boston's North End

Reviewer: Xmanconsultant from Chantilly, VA
Reviewed on Aug 17, 2014

This is an Italian restaurant in Boston's North End that has a huge selection of gluten free options on their menu. Most pasta selections can be made with a choice of corn-based gluten free pastas (penne, spaghetti, rigatoni, fusilli) for a small upcharge. They also offer gluten free pizza, which our son ordered. He ordered it with pepperoni and chicken. The toppings were very generous, and the pizza was very good. They don't mention anything about gluten free on their website, which is odd, but their menu goes into detail about all they can do. They say they can make virtually any dish gluten free. They also offer gluten free beer. I'd recommend this restaurant for a nice taste of Italian dining in Boston's North End.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 out of 0 found this review helpful



The Bridges on Kent Narrows
321 Wells Cove Road
Grasonville, MD 21638


4.5 Palms
4.5 Palms
Gluten Free Dining on Maryland's Eastern Shore

Reviewer: Xmanconsultant from Chantilly, VA
Reviewed on Jul 31, 2014

We had a really nice meal at this restaurant, which we were pleased to discover offers a very extensive gluten free menu of soups, entree and starter salads, appetizers, small plates, entrees, and dessert. Gluten free items ordered by people in our party were the Short Ribs served with horseradish mashed potatoes and sautéed spinach, Flounder stuffed with crab imperial, Vanilla Creme Brûlée, and the Dark Chocolate Flourless Torte. All were wonderful, as was the food of the non-gluten-free people at the table. I always recommend you mention you are gluten free for medical reasons (if you are) so they take extra care in preparation.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 out of 0 found this review helpful



Fresh Healthy Cafe (in Westfield Annapolis Mall Food Court)
1021 Annapolis Mall Road
Annapolis, MD 21401


4.0 Palms
4.0 Palms
Healthy, gluten free smoothies in Annapolis Mall

Reviewer: Xmanconsultant from Chantilly, VA
Reviewed on Jul 29, 2014

There are tons of gluten-free friendly restaurants in and around the Annapolis Mall, but we were just looking for a quick snack. We spotted this smoothie bar and confirmed that the ingredients were gluten free (the fruit, of course, as well as the frozen yogurt and sorbet that goes in the various varieties). We even asked to see the label for the vitamin boost, and the container was labeled gluten free. We enjoyed the Chunky Monkey and Pineapple Paradise smoothies.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 out of 0 found this review helpful



WK Hearth
130 Purcellville Gateway Drive
Purcellville, VA 20132


4.0 Palms
4.0 Palms
Gluten free options at restaurant in Purcellville, Virginia

Reviewer: Xmanconsultant from Chantilly, VA
Reviewed on Jun 16, 2014

My wife and I ate here for our anniversary. It's a very casual place (in a historic farmhouse), but it had been recommended by a friend who is really into wines. They do have a good selection of wines and various wine tastings/flights. Most of the items on the menu were gluten free, with a few exceptions. There is a nice range of food as well: seafood, chicken, steaks, lamb, and pork. My wife and I both had good salads to start with. Then I had a special of the day, and my wife enjoyed the caramelized shrimp served with creamy polenta, crispy pancetta, and swiss chard (gluten free). They typically do have several specials on top of their regular offerings. Even dessert was gluten free -- an apple cobbler with a gluten free oat crumble topping and cinnamon ice cream. Just be sure to ask your server or the manager about everything in detail before ordering (whether it is gluten free) because things are not marked as such on the menu and preparations are always subject to change. There are two other Wine Kitchen restaurants -- one in Leesburg, VA and one in Frederick, MD.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 out of 0 found this review helpful



Grafton Street
7380 Atlas Walk Way
Gainesville, VA 20155


4.5 Palms
4.5 Palms
Gluten free menu at restaurant in Gainesville, Virginia

Reviewer: Xmanconsultant from Chantilly, VA
Reviewed on Dec 18, 2013

One of our sons had a hockey game in Haymarket, and we were looking for someplace for an early dinner. We found this restaurant -- less than 10 minutes away in a nice shopping plaza in Gainesville. Grafton Street restaurant has a fairly extensive gluten free menu with many steaks, as well as chicken, pork chops, ribs, fish, and wonderful entree salads. Our younger (Celiac) son ordered the ribs, and my wife and I each opted for one of the entree salads. Our other son ordered a steak. Everything was very good. There were plenty of gluten free sides to choose from, too, although not the fries. That's always a disappointment for our son -- when the fries aren't gluten free. There was no gluten free bread, either, and no gluten free dessert selections. So there's a bit of room for improvement in those areas, so that gluten free guests don't feel left out, but all in all a good experience. And we will definitely go back. Apparently the chef has friends that are gluten free, which was part of the motivation for launching their gluten free menu.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 out of 0 found this review helpful



Cupcakes Actually (in Village at Leesburg shopping center)
1607 Village Market Boulevard Southeast
Leesburg, VA 20175


4.0 Palms
4.0 Palms
Gluten free cupcakes at bakery in Leesburg, Virginia

Reviewer: Xmanconsultant from Chantilly, VA
Reviewed on Nov 10, 2013

This cupcake shop has only one gluten free flavor, to our knowledge: the Flourless Chocolate cupcake. But let me tell you, you will not feel deprived, because according to our family members who can eat gluten and have tried their other varieties, the Flourless Chocolate is the best, hands down. It's a great place to stop after dining at this adorable town center (I recommend Travinia Italian Kitchen, which has an extensive GF Menu and is right down the road). It's also a great place to pick up a dozen Flourless Chocolate cupcakes for a special celebration. They're not cheap: $3.75 each, but worth it for an occasional splurge. Just call in advance if you want a large quantity to make sure they have enough ready for you!

We've never had an issue with feeling ill after eating these cupcakes. Apparently they take proper precautions when baking and handling them.

They also have a location in Fairfax Corner.

I'd give them an even higher rating if they offered more varieties.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 out of 0 found this review helpful



True Food Kitchen
451 Newport Center Drive
Newport Beach, CA 92660


5.0 Palms
5.0 Palms
Gluten free dinner at restaurant in Newport Beach, CA

Reviewer: Xmanconsultant from Chantilly, VA
Reviewed on Oct 10, 2013

True Food Kitchen has 6 locations (located in California, Arizona, and Colorado) with another one opening soon in Texas. They specialize in organic, local, seasonal food. The restaurants have many things on their menu that are gluten free, and they are labeled as such. They also label menu items that are vegan and vegetarian. A full 8 out of 11 entrees on their menu are gluten free. They also have gluten free pizza crust available for their four different pizzas. Three out of six salads are gluten free, and I particularly enjoyed the Harvest Chopped Salad. Sandwiches are available on gluten free bread or pita, too, Can't wait to go back to this -- or one of their other locations, because there is a lot I'd like to try on this menu. The other things we ordered this particular night were the gluten free Turkey Lasagna (good, but the salad was better) and their Flourless Chocolate Cake, which was only slightly sweet (a good thing) and served in a portion size you didn't feel guilty eating! Two other desserts on the menu were gluten free as well (lemon ginger lowfat frozen yogurt and chocolate chia seed pudding).

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 out of 0 found this review helpful



Whole Foods Market
2847 Park Avenue
Tustin, CA 92782


5.0 Palms
5.0 Palms
Store with many gluten free groceries in Tustin, CA

Reviewer: Xmanconsultant
Reviewed on Jun 19, 2013

One of the best places to shop for gluten free foods, and each store has a slightly different selection, which makes it both exciting and frustrating at the same time (if you have your heart set on something your "home" store carries but you can't find when shopping at other Whole Foods). I found a great selection of both gluten free grocery items and frozen items to eat when I stayed nearby this location on a recent trip (when I wasn't dining out).

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 out of 0 found this review helpful



Red Robin
2667 Park Avenue
Tustin, CA 92782


4.5 Palms
4.5 Palms
Family restaurant with good gluten free menu in Tustin, CA

Reviewer: Xmanconsultant
Reviewed on Jun 19, 2013

This restaurant chain has been gluten-free friendly for a while, but with the recent introduction of gluten free buns for the burgers, you can now finally enjoy a good burger the "real" way! Fries are gluten free (but just confirm with the manager to make sure they're always fried in a dedicated fryer), and there are other options on the gluten free menu, too. You can get different types of "burgers" (beef, turkey, chicken breast) made all sorts of ways with all sorts of combinations of toppings. Just confirm gluten free status of the fixin's you choose.

Was this review helpful to you?  
1 out of 1 found this review helpful



PInkberry Frozen Yogurt
2883 Park Avenue
Tustin, CA 92782


4.5 Palms
4.5 Palms
Gluten free frozen yogurt at The District in Tustin, CA

Reviewer: Xmanconsultant from Chantilly, VA
Reviewed on Jun 19, 2013

Great frozen yogurt and all flavors are gluten free with the exception of cookies and cream.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 out of 0 found this review helpful



Pei Wei Asian Diner
2695 Park Avenue
Tustin, CA 92782


4.0 Palms
4.0 Palms
Gluten free Asian food in Tustin, California

Reviewer: Xmanconsultant from Chantilly, VA
Reviewed on Jun 19, 2013

Owned by P.F. Chang's China Bistro, this quick-serve Asian restaurant doesn't have the range of gluten free choices of P.F. Chang's, but there are some -- like various salads, Vietnamese rolls, and spicy chicken or shrimp -- or sweet and sour chicken or shrimp. Not a huge variety, but enough to give you some choice.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 out of 0 found this review helpful



In-N-Out Burger
2895 Park Avenue
Tustin, CA 92782


3.0 Palms
3.0 Palms
California burger restaurant with gluten free options in Tustin, CA

Reviewer: Xmanconsultant from Chantilly, VA
Reviewed on Jun 19, 2013

A California institution. Burgers and fries are gluten free. Just bring your own bun, unless you don't mind eating your burger sans roll.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 out of 0 found this review helpful



Five Guys Burgers and Fries
2427 Park Avenue
Tustin, CA 92782


3.5 Palms
3.5 Palms
Gluten free burger at The District in Tustin, CA

Reviewer: Xmanconsultant from Chantilly, VA
Reviewed on Jun 19, 2013

All they serve here are burgers and fries, and everything is gluten free, except the buns. So either bring your own or eat your juicy burger (and all the complimentary toppings and fixin's you want) with a fork and knife. Their portions of fries are huge. A small size will be plenty for 2-3 people to share!

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 out of 0 found this review helpful



Chick-fil-A
2889 Park Avenue
Tustin, CA 92782


4.0 Palms
4.0 Palms
Fast gluten free meal at the District in Tustin, California

Reviewer: Xmanconsultant from Chantilly, VA
Reviewed on Jun 19, 2013

I traveled to this area recently on business and found it to be a great spot for GF-friendly restaurants -- although most are fast-food style. At Chick-fil-a, there were quite a few gluten free items on the menu, like their salads, grilled chicken, grilled nuggets, and many sides, including their awesome waffle fries.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 out of 0 found this review helpful



Uno's Chicago Grill
10701 Bulloch Drive
Manassas, VA 20109


5.0 Palms
5.0 Palms
Uno's has one of the best gluten-free menus -- Manassas, VA

Reviewer: Xmanconsultant from Chantilly, VA
Reviewed on Feb 16, 2012

I have to say that our family really has had a great experience dining at various Uno's locations over the past couple years. Recently we visited the one in Manassas, Virginia, right off of Sudley Road. The have a GREAT gluten-free menu. We haven't made our way through all the GF options yet...mostly because we like their gluten-free pizza so much. Which shouldn't come as a surprise...it IS a pizza restaurant! Other favorite gluten-free menu selections have included some of their unique salads, lemon basil salmon, and steaks. We keep talking about trying the Indian-inspired classic dish: Chicken Tikka Masala. They also offer Redbridge GF beer (can't have pizza without a beer!) and also have many yummy frozen drinks and smoothies that are gluten-free. Definitely give this chain a try if you haven't already. Their gluten-free menu does NOT disappoint!

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 out of 0 found this review helpful



Showing 1 to 22 of 22 reviews
| 1 | Back To Paged View |