Reviews Written by Celiaccrew:  



Showing 1 to 9 of 9 reviews
| 1 |


Voglia di Pizza, Pizzeria Spaghetteria
33 Via dei Giubbonari
Roma, 00186
Italy

2.0 Palms
2.0 Palms
Disappointing gluten free meal in Rome

Reviewer: Celiaccrew from , USA
Reviewed on Aug 29, 2015

This restaurant, located in Campo di Fiori, has a gluten free menu. None of the three celiacs in our party got sick eating there. But our food just wasn't very good. The pizza was the worst we had in Rome. With many other tasty gluten free options in the city, we don't recommend this one.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 out of 0 found this review helpful



Pantha Rei
18 Via della Minerva
Roma, 00186
Italy

2.0 Palms
2.0 Palms
Not recommended for gluten free dining in Rome

Reviewer: Celiaccrew from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Reviewed on Aug 29, 2015

The three celiacs in our family did not get sick at this restaurant, but another woman with celiac who we met on our trip did. The restaurant has a gluten free menu and is convenient to the Pantheon. But the quality of the food was poor. Our steak was 1/2 fat and was undercooked.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 out of 0 found this review helpful



Trattoria Da Tre Amici Al Pantheon
7 Via della Rotonda
Roma, 00186
Italy

4.0 Palms
4.0 Palms
A quiet gem for a gluten free meal in Rome

Reviewer: Celiaccrew from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Reviewed on Aug 29, 2015

This restaurant is not certified by the AIC (the Italian celiac association), and it does not indicate on the menu which items are gluten free. But the couple who run it are very knowledgeable about gluten free and cross contamination. We learned about it from a woman with celiac who we met on our trip. She had eaten there safely, and our family (with three celiac members) did too.

Da 3 Amici is located just around the corner from the Pantheon. The food is delicious. We ordered fish, which they brought to our table whole and then removed the bones for us. We also had gluten free pasta with marinara sauce, which was lovely.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 out of 0 found this review helpful



Da i Sandri a Trastevere
19 Via Roma Libera
Roma, 00153
Italy

5.0 Palms
5.0 Palms
Amazing gluten free experience in Rome

Reviewer: Celiaccrew from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Reviewed on Aug 29, 2015

On this block in Trastevere, you will find two (!) AIC-certified gluten free restaurants and a gluten-free gelateria. It's a small slice of heaven for a family with three celiacs. This is by far the better of the two restaurants. It is so careful that they use dedicated plates, bowls and even utensils for gluten free meals. The food is very good and the pizza is perfect. We especially liked the garbanzo and cod (ceci and bacalao) appetizer and the focaccia. There is outdoor seating on a beautiful square, across from a 13th-century church, and the staff is lovely.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 out of 0 found this review helpful



La Soffitta Renovatio
46/A Piazza del Risorgimento
Roma, 00193
Italy

5.0 Palms
5.0 Palms
A Great Place To Eat Gluten Free in Rome

Reviewer: Celiaccrew from Brooklyn, NY
Reviewed on Aug 29, 2015

We went to this restaurant very often during our 2-week stay in Rome. The food is great, and the staff are very knowledgeable about gluten free and cross contamination. We especially recommend the unusual black focaccia (made with edible, activated charcoal). Even though the restaurant is in a touristy area, across from St. Peter's Square, they are very serious about delivering high-quality food.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 out of 0 found this review helpful



Tanglewood Restaurant at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort
5001 Coconut Road
Bonita Springs, FL 34134


5.0 Palms
5.0 Palms
Fantastic gluten free experience at resort in Bonita Springs, Florida

Reviewer: Celiaccrew from Brooklyn, NY
Reviewed on Dec 17, 2014

This restaurant, inside the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa, was one of the best gluten free dining experiences I've had since I was diagnosed with celiac disease several years ago. My sister (who also has celiac) and I chose the hotel because we wanted to really relax in Florida and not have to cook all of our meals, as we usually do when we travel. It was a great choice.

The restaurant clearly marks gluten free options on the menu, but they also told us that everything on the menu could be prepared gluten free if we wanted. We ate there three nights, with two different waiters. Both were extremely knowledgeable about the measures that the kitchen takes to avoid cross contamination. They treated our questions with respect, and never made us feel silly for asking how our food would be prepared. One night, the manager came over to reassure us that he takes pride in being able to serve customers with celiac or food allergies. Oh, and the food was very tasty too!

I highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 out of 0 found this review helpful



Park & Main
500 South Main Street
Breckenridge, CO 80424


4.5 Palms
4.5 Palms
Restaurant for gluten free dining in Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviewer: Celiaccrew from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Reviewed on Aug 26, 2013

Delicious food, and very safe for celiacs. The chef made a point of coming by our table, telling us what we could and couldn't eat, and letting us know that he has friends with celiac and understands how serious it is when someone gets glutened. We loved the gluten free pancakes in the morning, and gluten free bruschetta in the evening.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 out of 0 found this review helpful



Cafe Colore
1512 Larimer Street
Denver, CO 80202


5.0 Palms
5.0 Palms
Place for gluten free dining in Denver, Colorado

Reviewer: Celiaccrew from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Reviewed on Aug 26, 2013

Very welcoming to people with celiac and other gluten free folks. They can make all of their pasta and pizza dishes gluten free, and many of their other dishes too. The food is yummy. My kids loved the pizza. We didn't ask about cross contamination, but they use Gluten Free Bistro pizza dough, and I know Bistro educates the restaurants that serve their dough. None of the three celiacs in our group got sick after eating there.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 out of 0 found this review helpful



Cafe ProFusion
119 La Bonte Street
Dillon, CO 80435


5.0 Palms
5.0 Palms
Gluten Free Restaurant in Dillon, Colorado

Reviewer: Celiaccrew from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Reviewed on Aug 26, 2013

Top notch gluten free curry! The chef and waitress are extremely knowledgeable about cross contamination. The entire restaurant is gluten free except for their bottled beers. The food is an excellent mix of spicy and non-spicy. I'd recommend it to everyone, celiac and non-celiac alike.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 out of 0 found this review helpful



Showing 1 to 9 of 9 reviews
| 1 |