Most Active Reviewers

GFTS—572 Reviews
GREATKitchens—296 Reviews
DC_Celiacs—217 Reviews
Gftraveler—180 Reviews
GlutenFreeTravelSite—97 Reviews
Anonymous—52 Reviews
Chrisj—43 Reviews
BeenToBaliToo—40 Reviews
CelticCeliac—33 Reviews
Julie041092—25 Reviews

Latest 5

Florida
     Reviewer: locklair
     May 04, 2015
     This is an first-rate, intimate,...
     Rating:

Florida
     Reviewer: locklair
     May 04, 2015
     What a unique, ALL gluten...
     Rating:

California
     Reviewer: cputrdoc
     May 04, 2015
     Everything except the flour tortillas...
     Rating:

Virginia
     Reviewer: GFinVA
     May 03, 2015
     We had a really great...
     Rating:

England
     Reviewer: GFTS
     May 01, 2015
     Bakerie restaurant is open daily...
     Rating:


Reviews Written by csaceliacs

Celiac Sprue Association

Narrow your search to reviews submitted by a specific CSA Chapter/geographic region:

Celiac Sprue Association Member Reviews are submitted in a cooperative program with GlutenFreeTravelSite to serve the entire Celiac community.




Showing 6 to 10 of 24 reviews
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5     Next     Prev | —View All


Pennsylvania
Gluten Free Restaurant Find In Philadelphia
Review Posted: Mar 19, 2013
Giorgio On Pine
Review Type: Restaurant
Location: 1328 Pine Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone: 215-545-6265
Website: http://www.giorgioonpine.com
Contact: Giorgio Giuliani
Trip Type: Family meal/vacation
Travel Dates: March 2013
Giorgio On Pine Map It

Fabulous BYO with a gluten free menu in Washington Square West area of Philadelphia. I am not from Phillie, but I visit there frequently. EVERY time I do I make a point to go to Giorgio's with my son, a Phillie resident. They have fabulous food, really tasty gluten free bread, and great desserts too! A must visit if you are GF and in Phillie!

 

New York
Gluten Free at restaurant in Astoria, New York
Review Posted: Mar 09, 2013
The Thirsty Koala
Review Type: Restaurant
Location: 35-12 Ditmars BLVD, Astoria, NY 11105
Phone: 718-626-5430
Website: http://Thethirstykoala.com
Contact: Kathy Fuchs
Trip Type: Family meal/vacation
Travel Dates: March 2013
The Thirsty Koala Map It

This is a new restaurant in Astoria, NY featuring healthy Australian food with a Greek twist. Chef Kathy is very aware of Gluten Free requirements and her menu has GF designations next to many of the meal selections. Several Non-GF choices can be made GF upon request (e.g., no bun, no soy sauce). It has a relaxed atmosphere and the prices are reasonable. The food is great and it is well worth the trip when visiting NYC--very short cab or subway ride.

 

Michigan
AVOID Alpenrose restaurant in Holland, MI -- not gluten free friendly
Review Posted: Jan 23, 2013
Alpenrose
Review Type: Restaurant
Location: 4 East 8th Street, Holland, MI 49423
Phone: 616 393-2111
Website: http://www.alpenroserestaurant.com
Contact: Jerry Hill
Trip Type: Adults only meal/vacation
Travel Dates: January 21, 2013
Alpenrose Map It

The menu on-line looked great for our special breakfast. Nearly everything on the menu could be Gluten Free including toast, pancakes, muffins, granola, oatmeal, and many egg dishes. Our waitress asked if I had celiac when I asked for a Gluten Free menu. To my affirmative answer she told me "My sister has celiac and when I told her how things are done in our kitchen she said she could never safely eat here." I inquired "Do you have a Gluten Free toaster." Her reply shocked me - "No Gluten Free toaster and no special cutting board or prep area." I spoke with the manager and was told that indeed their Gluten Free prep and cooking did not avoid cross contamination but that they could cut up some fruit on a plate for me. Or I could give them a couple days notice and they could bring something in for me. I emailed the general manager but he did not respond.

 

Wisconsin
Great restaurant and pub for gluten free dining in DePere, WI
Review Posted: Dec 08, 2012
Graystone Ale House
Review Type: Restaurant
Location: 3711 Monroe Rd, DePere, WI 54115
Phone: 920-347-2722
Website: http://www.graystonealehouse.com
Contact:
Trip Type: Family meal/vacation
Travel Dates: July 2012
Graystone Ale House Map It

If you are hungry for a gluten free burger and fries, or a sandwich and a gluten free beer, head here! The gluten free pizza is great too and you can choose your toppings. The pizza crust is on it's own pan so the pizza is not cross contaminated. Any sandwich can be made with gluten free bread or bun. They have a designated frier for the french fries so you can safely order fries without worry. The gluten free chocolate lava cake was out of this world. Outside seating area in the summer. Bar area and you have your choice of booth or table for dining. They also have a large room for rent if you are having a special occasion. Most of staff are college or high school kids but each time I've been there, they are hard working, friendly and familiar with gluten free....impressive. It is a popular spot but they will give you a buzzer to let you know when your table is ready if it's busy and you want to hang out at the bar or outside. Caters to all ages...good family place where celiacs won't feel left out.

 

Wisconsin
Urban Frog restaurant in Green Bay, WI is Celiac friendly
Review Posted: Dec 08, 2012
Urban Frog
Review Type: Restaurant
Location: 163 N Broadway, Green Bay, WI 54303
Phone: 920-490-1170
Website: http://www.theurbanfrog.com
Contact: Chris
Trip Type: Family meal/vacation
Travel Dates: November 2012
Urban Frog Map It

Have no fear, ceilacs...this restaurant is very careful about food allergens. They have vegan, vegetarian and gluten free selections. The staff is knowledgeable about celiac disease. When they take your order, they ask if you are very sensitive so staff will take extra care with your food. Staff was able to tell me which gluten free wraps were from a dedicated facility. They make gluten free desserts too! The owner, Chris, goes out of his way to provide safe food for celiacs.

 

Showing 6 to 10 of 24 reviews
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5     Next     Prev | —View All


About GlutenFreeTravelSite

Karen Broussard, Founder and President of GlutenFreeTravelSite

Karen Broussard is the Founder and President of GlutenFreeTravelSite. Karen launched GlutenFreeTravelSite in 2008 after her son was diagnosed with Celiac Disease at a very young age. She and her family found that dining out and traveling could be a real challenge for people following gluten free diets, and she wanted to provide a place where the gluten free community could go to share their experiences first-hand with others.

In addition to heading up GlutenFreeTravelSite, the DINE GLUTEN FREE Mobile App, and the Gluten Free Travel Blog Karen is an Associate Editor of Simply Gluten Free Magazine and volunteers each summer at Camp Celiac in Rhode Island. A graduate of Georgetown University with a degree and career in Marketing, Karen resides with her husband and two sons in the Washington, DC area.

Trending Content from GlutenFreeTravelsite.com