Back


Reviews Written by Lovetodinegf:  



Showing 1 to 43 of 43 reviews
| 1 |


Jersey Mike's
25360 Eastern Marketplace Plaza
Chantilly, VA 20152
United States

4.5 Palms
4.5 Palms
Gluten free subs at nationwide sandwich chain Feb 14, 2019
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

Although Jersey Mike's rolled out gluten free sub rolls (Udi's brand) at all of their locations nationwide over a year ago, we hadn't yet tried them. I was a bit nervous about the cross contamination potential. However, we recently went to our local Jersey Mike's at a slightly off-peak time (2 pm on a Sunday) so that it wouldn't be so crowded and we could talk to a manager. I was very impressed with how seriously they took gluten free orders. Of course, I prefaced the conversation with the manager with an explanation of how our son is gluten free for medical reasons. He assured me that all meats and ingredients for the subs are gluten free, with the exception of the meatballs and the chicken parm (and a few other items from the hot subs menu). He said they clean the slicer (even though I don't think any bread ever gets sliced on it -- only meats and cheeses), change their gloves, etc. They also wiped down all the surfaces even though they prepared our son's gluten free sub on a tray with a paper liner (so the bread never even touched the countertop). They even used a squeeze bottle of mayonnaise, instead of using the spreader and mayo in the bin. The only potential I can imagine for a very slight risk of cross contamination would be the fact that workers have dipped their gloved hands into the shredded lettuce, tomato, onion, and pickle bins when preparing regular subs. But I would imagine the risk is small, as they typically are only touching the condiments that end up on the sandwich they are making (they are not touching all the sliced tomatoes with their gloves that may contain a bit a gluten from bread crumbs). If you are concerned about that, I'm absolutely sure you could ask the manager for some "fresh" (untouched) lettuce, tomato, onions from in the back. What makes these subs special is that all the deli meats and cheeses are fresh sliced, thin. The roast beef is sliced from a freshly roasted cut of beef -- always perfectly medium rare and so fresh and flavorful. My son got the Club Supreme, which is also my favorite. It includes the roast beef, turkey, Swiss cheese, and bacon. I recommend getting your sandwich "Mike's Way," which includes shredded lettuce, sliced tomatoes, thin-sliced onions, oil and red wine vinegar, and their signature blend of salt, pepper, oregano and other spices. It is amazing! I highly recommend this sandwich chain. Not only are they now gluten-free friendly, but we find their product to be fresher and higher quality than other sandwich chains (and the portions are generous). The Udi's gluten free sub roll is equivalent to their "regular" size (which is their medium size). They also have a mini size and a giant size sub. You can go to this page and click on any category (i.e. Cold Subs or Hot Subs) to see whether any of the selections contain gluten: https://www.jerseymikes.com/menu/food-allergy

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

BJ's Restaurant and Brewhous
8103 International Drive
Orlando, FL 32819
United States

5.0 Palms
5.0 Palms
Great gluten free pizza in Orlando Nov 09, 2018
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

We love BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse, a chain that has a huge menu...and also offers a Gluten Free Menu ( https://s3-us-west-1.amazonaws.com/bjsrestaurants/upload/0918_BJS_GLUTEN_ALLERGEN_10.6.18_REV2.pdf ) with many starter and entree salad options; entrees like steaks, pork chop, salmon, fire roasted chicken, and quinoa bowls with a choice of proteins on top; stuffed potatoes; and amazing gluten free pizza. In fact, it is probably our favorite place to go for gluten free pizza. And you must save room for the dessert specialty: a Pizookie, which is a warm chocolate chip cookie served in a skillet (they have a gluten free option in both a "regular" size (perfect for sharing) and individual size. I highly recommend this place for nice casual dining and something on the menu for everyone!

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

Chipotle Mexican Grill
7800 Doctor Phillips Boulevard #100
Orlando, FL 32819
United States

4.5 Palms
4.5 Palms
Always a reliable and quick gluten free meal Nov 09, 2018
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

The only thing at Chipotle that is NOT gluten free are the tortillas for soft tacos and burritos. However, you can have the hard corn taco shells -- or order your meal in a "bowl" or as a salad, as many people do anyway (it's awfully hard to eat the huge burritos!). All the meats, rice, and other fillings, toppings, salsas are all gluten free. And their chips are gluten free, too (and non-GMO, I believe). The food here is always fresh. I just recommend asking the person preparing your food to change gloves, since they've been handling/folding burritos. They are always happy to do that and know exactly what you're talking about when you mention gluten free. Plus, they not only take off their gloves and change them, but they thoroughly wash their hands as well.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

Florean Fortescue's Ice Cream
6000 Universal Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819
United States

3.5 Palms
3.5 Palms
Gluten free ice cream in Dragon Alley at Universal Studios Nov 09, 2018
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

Florean Fortescue's Ice Cream Parlour is in Diagon Alley in the Universal Studios theme park. We had read that some of their flavors were gluten free. When we inquired, the man helping us said that most of the hand-packed flavors were gluten free, with a few exceptions, but my son and I were concerned about cross contamination from double dipping. You could probably ask them to get some ice cream out of a fresh tub in back (I'm sure they go through so many of these each day anyway), but my son decided he'd be more comfortable getting the soft serve, which they said was all gluten free. Turns out, I think they just have one (or maybe a few) flavors and then put syrups on the top depending on what flavor you order. For example, my son ordered the chocolate mint, and it was vanilla soft serve with green mint syrup and chocolate syrup drizzled on top. Not really that special (or natural, for that matter!). But sort of fun, I guess. The photo below is after he had dug into his! They did also say all the syrups were gluten free. I'm sure they get this question multiple times per day as well. Next time I'd probably recommend he opt for the hand-packed (from a fresh tub). One that tempted me was the Earl Gray Lavender flavor, but I'd just had another treat and wasn't hungry. And they don't give out samples. I can understand why!

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

Thunder Falls Terrace
Hollywood Way
Orlando, FL 32819
United States

5.0 Palms
5.0 Palms
Gluten free meal at Universal's Islands of Adventure Nov 09, 2018
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

Oh my goodness...this is the place to go if you're visiting Universal Studios Islands of Adventure and you want a satisfying gluten free meal! It is a cafeteria style restaurant, where you go through the line to get your food. But make no mistake, most all the food here is gluten free. They offer rotisserie chicken, ribs, and huge smoked turkey legs, all of which are gluten free. You can get a combo of chicken and ribs, too. If you order the rotisserie chicken, you get a half chicken (both white and dark meat). Platters come with roasted corn on the cob and another choice of sides. The fries here are gluten free and fried in a dedicated fryer. You can also have the herb roasted potatoes, which were to-die-for. There is also a white rice with cilantro and lime, black beans, and side salads. Our meals were delicious and filling, and frankly, it was nice to go somewhere and have something other than burgers or other less healthy fare. The rotisserie chicken was a hit with our whole family. Their menu online does NOT note the items which are gluten free, but one of the chefs who was grilling the ribs handed me their Gluten Free Menu, pictured below. He was so nice and reassured me that we didn't even need to place a special order...everything listed was gluten free as is and not at risk of cross contamination. We could see them serving/plating everything to put in the cafeteria line for people to take. My son said, "I've never done this before." At first, I didn't quite understand what he was talking about. Then he clarified that he'd never been able to go through a cafeteria line like this and grab virtually anything he wanted (with the exception of desserts). He said, "I feel so normal." It was really cute.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

Confisco Grille
1000 Universal Studios Plaza
Orlando, FL 32819
United States

4.0 Palms
4.0 Palms
Good gluten free options in Universals Islands of Adventure Nov 09, 2018
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

It was such a pleasant surprise to find that the sit down restaurants at Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure had gluten free items (and vegetarian, too) marked on their menus. We had wanted to dine at Mythos restaurant, in Islands of Adventure, on this particular day, but there was too long of a wait. So we ended up at Confisco Grille nearby. They had a good number of items to choose from on their menu ( https://www.universalorlando.com/web/en/us/things-to-do/dining/confisco-grille/all-day-menu.html ). Gluten free choices you'll have include wings or hummus as an appetizer, three entree salads, pad thai (for some reason not marked GF on their menu online but was marked GF on the menu we received in the restaurant), and burgers and sandwiches (served on gluten free buns). Their fries are even gluten free, fried in a dedicated fryer. How nice for our son to have an amazing bacon cheeseburger piled high with trimmings and a side of fries that were safe. He really enjoyed his meal. I had the Pad Thai, which was positioned as a specialty of the house, but I wasn't terribly impressed. It wasn't bad, but it just lacked a kick. There wasn't any scrambled egg in it (or lime)...just rice noodles, chicken, and shrimp that all in all wasn't very flavorful. It was topped with bean sprouts but not many peanuts. I had to ask for more. There was a bit of chili sauce drizzled around the edge of the plate, but it really needed more. I'd recommend this place primarily for their burgers and sandwiches.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse
6115 Westwood Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32821


5.0 Palms
5.0 Palms
Wonderful meal (and safely gluten free) in Orlando, Florida Nov 09, 2018
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

We had a delicious dinner at this restaurant while in town to visit the Universal Studios theme parks. On their menu, they have items noted with an asterisk that are -- or can be prepared -- gluten free ( https://delmonicositaliansteakhouse.com/menu-2/ ). They have gluten free pasta, so you will even see some of those menu choices noted with an asterisk. Our server told us she had many dietary allergies and intolerances herself and that the kitchen staff is very careful about preparing gluten free orders. Yes, they do cook their gluten free pasta in a separate pot, etc. It was nice for our son to be able to order a filet mignon with a side of pasta, the way it comes (and just substituting GF pasta). Gluten Free choices on the menu include appetizers, all the salads, steaks, chicken or veal marsala, frutta di mare pasta with seafood, shrimp scampi, and side dish choices. This is a nice upscale restaurant with a warm atmosphere. I'd recommend for anyone, gluten free or not.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse
13930 Promenade Commons Street
Gainesville, VA 20155


5.0 Palms
5.0 Palms
Always a great meal at this restaurant with gluten free pizza and more! Oct 25, 2018
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

We love BJ's and have been to a lot of their different locations. This one at the Virginia Gateway shopping center opened a few years ago. On a recent visit, we enjoyed their gluten free pizza, some good salads, and our favorite dessert: the gluten free Pizookie. This is their signature warm, deep dish chocolate chip cookie served in a skillet -- and they make a gluten free version. You can get it in the original size (perfect for sharing) or a smaller individual size. This restaurant has some nice gluten free offerings all-around and prepares GF orders carefully. Highly recommend any of their locations.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

Chipotle
333 Jefferson Street
San Francisco, CA 94133
United States

4.5 Palms
4.5 Palms
Gluten free Mexican at Fisherman's Wharf in SF Apr 04, 2018
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

Everything is gluten free at Chipotle, except for the flour tortillas used to make burritos. You can get the soft tacos (on corn tortillas), hard corn tacos, a bowl, or a salad -- and fill it with many different choices of meat, beans, rice, and toppings. I like to request fresh meat, rice and other toppings from the back, if possible, since the spoons used to dish up the meat and other fillings do touch the flour tortillas sometimes as the workers are making burritos. But I don't know that this is a huge cross contamination risk. I just like to be extra careful. Many people who are Celiac eat at Chipotle all the time without an issue.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

In-N-Out Burger
119 S Brand Blvd
Glendale, CA 91204
United States

3.0 Palms
3.0 Palms
Burger chain with gluten free burgers Apr 04, 2018
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

The burgers and fries at this California burger chain, with locations virtually everywhere in the state and other western states, are gluten free. However, they don't currently offer gluten free buns. When we ordered a "double" (two patties), we told the manager our son was gluten free. The manager said he'd make sure the patties were grilled on a clean area of the grill (maybe they grill their buns on the grill, too?). They were very helpful and friendly taking care of our order. I just wish they'd offer GF buns.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

Chipotle
723 State Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
United States

5.0 Palms
5.0 Palms
Almost everything at this Santa Barbara restaurant is GF Apr 04, 2018
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

Our son has Celiac, and despite all of Chipotle's food items being gluten free (except for the flour tortillas), I sometimes hesitate taking him to any Chipotle location because of the potential risk for cross contamination, since their serving spoons for the meats, beans, etc. often touch the flour tortillas as the burritos are being made. But we found ourselves needing a quick dinner on this particular night on State Street in Santa Barbara, so we popped into this location of Chipotle. Fortunately, it was early, and there wasn't a long line. I spoke to the manager and asked if they had a fresh batch of steak, rice, and cheese that hadn't yet been put in the line (and dipped into with the spoons) for my son. He wanted a "bowl," but he could have also opted for soft or hard corn tacos or a salad. They were happy to oblige and cook fresh steak for him -- and they already had some fresh rice and cheese that hadn't yet been put in the line. They were very gracious about this. I think it would be the same at most Chipotle locations, especially if you hit them at a non-peak time when they aren't so busy. I know most people swear by Chipotle, in terms of getting a safe GF meal...I just feel better taking this extra step to avoid cross contamination for our Celiac son.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

Stanford University
450 Serra Mall
Stanford, CA 94305
United States

3.5 Palms
3.5 Palms
Gluten free options at Stanford University dining hall Apr 04, 2018
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

There are eight dining halls at Stanford, as well as other fast-food type options. I don't recall the name of the dining hall we ate in, but they had a variety of hot entrees, a make-your-own sandwich bar, salad bar, burgers/hot dogs, global cuisine specials, and a grill. They also had numerous beverages and espresso drinks, along with a frozen yogurt bar. Everything seemed fresh and prepared to order. Some items are marked gluten free, like the Asian-inspried orange chicken and veggies over rice that I ordered. I also noticed they had gluten free breads at the sandwich bar, but you'd want to avoid the toaster because of cross contamination. We were just visiting for the day, to do a campus tour, so if you are admitted here and considering attending, you'll want to get in touch with someone from Dining Services to find out exactly what your daily options will be -- and how they reduce cross contamination risks for their gluten free students.

Was this review helpful to you?  
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse
6000 Sepulveda Boulevard
Culver City, CA 90230
United States

5.0 Palms
5.0 Palms
Always reliable and tasty gluten free pizza Apr 04, 2018
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

This particular location of BJ's can be found in the Westfield Mall in Culver City. Our family loves BJ's, as they have a good number of gluten free items on their Gluten Free Menu. But the thing to have here is their gluten free pizza. It's really good, and all of their toppings are gluten free except for the meatballs. Their salads, quinoa bowls, and soups are really good, too. And do not miss ordering the gluten free version of the chocolate chip Pizookie, their signature dessert, which is a warm, baked cookie topped with ice cream. Amazingly delicious, and you'd never suspect is was gluten free (they have other non-GF varieties, too). I'd just like to see them add gluten free buns to the menu for their burgers, perhaps gluten free pasta for their pasta preparations, and do something to make their steaks and ribs available to GF folks (my guess it that would be easy if they tweaked seasonings or marinades a bit). But we will be happy for now to give them our business based on their great pizza and dessert -- as well as the other healthier GF items they note on their current menu.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

Il Fornaio
Ocean Avenue at Monte Verde Street
Carmel-by-the-Sea, CA 93921
United States

4.5 Palms
4.5 Palms
Wonderful Italian food with gluten free options in Carmel Apr 04, 2018
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

This is one of our favorite Italian restaurants, with locations throughout California and a few other western states. Many of the entrees are naturally gluten free (just ask a manager or chef to specify, as they are not marked on the menu, and there are always nightly specials as well). They also have gluten free pasta available for use in their pasta preparations. Always mention your need to follow a medically necessary gluten free diet so that they are extra careful about preparing your order. Great wine list, too!

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

Ritz Carlton Bacara Resort
8301 Hollister Avenue
Santa Barbara, CA 93117
United States

3.0 Palms
3.0 Palms
This high end resort needs to work on its service Apr 04, 2018
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

This resort is gorgeous. It is about 15 minutes due west of the downtown Santa Barbara area, and located right on the coast. We had the opportunity to stay here for a couple nights, along with other family members. However, we were typically gone during the day, so we unfortunately didn’t have any time at all to enjoy the resort and its amenitites. We also had cool and foggy weather for the 2 ½ days we were there, which may be typical for this area of the coast at this time of the year…I don’t know. The rooms here are expensive, as they are for other comparable resorts, Ritz Carlton or otherwise. However, there are some nice touches. In addition to spacious, well appointed rooms with balconies, they have in-room Nesresso machines. However, they don’t have refrigeratiors…only a mini bar. As we knew we would be out for most meals, we didn’t need a fridge, but it would have been nice to store thinks like milk (for the espresso-based drinks), leftovers from a restaurant one night, and any other GF snacks we might like to have on hand (cheese, yogurt). I’m guessing you could request a refrigerator in advance. It’s just rather unusual not to find one in hotels these days. There is complimentary coffee and high-quality tea service each morning in the lobby until 10 am.

But now, for the frustrating part of our stay. My father and his caregivers waited 2 hours in the lobby before he could check into his room. And he had not arrived early, but rather shortly after 4 pm, at which time the room should have been ready. He is in a wheelchair, and a handicapped accessible room had been requested, but they told him upon arrival that if he wanted an accessible room, they would have to put him in a regular room, not the suite he had booked. That wasn’t really an option, as he had a caregiver with him and also wanted to be able to host us and other family members in a suite-type setting with a couch, chairs, and table. So he kept his suite set up, but that left him without safety features like bars to hold on to in the shower while bathing. It is quite frustrating that we had not been told of this when initially booking. Fortunately, we were only there for a short stay.

Things continued to disappoint when we ordered room service that night. Again, because my dad is in a wheelchair, he preferred to stay in the comfort of our room for dinner, rather than venture to one of the resort's two restaurants. Room service took 1 1/2 hours to arrive. When we ordered via the in-room tablet device (noting special requests like gluten free in the notes section provided with each item we ordered), it went smoothly. We were told via the tablet that it would be about 30 minutes. Then we got a call saying it would be more like one hour. We had ordered late (8:15-ish), so learning our dinner wasn't going to arrive until 9:15 didn't make us happy, but we didn't have much of a choice. Then, it didn't show up until 9:45. We were pretty frustrated, but at that point, what can you do? The worst part was that the expensive steaks we ordered were completely overcooked, to the point where some of them were almost inedible. Sauces were forgotten, and one entire entree was forgotten and arrived 10 minutes later. All of this for a bill of close to $500 for 6 of us! It was quite maddening. That same evening, in spite of the disappointing experience, we chose to order room service breakfast for the next morning. We were leaving to go on an all-day excursion early the next morning, so we wanted to make sure we had a decent breakfast. Fortunately, the food arrived at the time we had requested. However, the gluten free toast (8 slices, quite generous) came cold and totally overcooked. Our son didn't even eat it. What a shame...and a waste. The omelet was great, and the eggs/bacon and pancakes (for our other son who is not GF) were all good, but I was just so frustrated that, in spite of offering GF bread for toast (and apparently prepared safely in a dedicated gluten free toaster), it would be delivered virtually inedible. I can't imagine whomever prepared the toast would have found it suitable to serve a guest! And here was another disappointment for our Celiac son whose steak had been the one delivered late (10 pm) the night before.

The two restaurants at this resort, which, unfortunately, we never had the opportunity to dine at, both can apparently serve gluten free guests. One, Angel Oak, the high end steakhouse with sky-high prices, is mostly steaks and seafood, which is certainly easy to do from a gluten free perspective. We had inquired at the other, more casual restaurant, The Bistro, if they offered gluten free pasta. Their limited menu featured a seafood pasta, and we were told that, yes, they had gluten free pasta available -- as well as gluten free pizza crust. It also sounded like the chefs, as expected, were well trained in avoiding cross contamination in preparing gluten free orders, and like I mentioned above, they have a dedicated toaster for gluten free bread.

We learned that this resort was just taken over by Ritz Carlton 6 months ago, so it all started to make sense. It seems they are still getting the right management and staff in place and bringing the resort up to Ritz Carlton standards. In their defense, it also seemed to be a busy weekend, with a wedding on property that weekend (and with the majority of guests seeming to stay on property). But I'd expect this to be the norm for a resort like this (probably hoping to always be hosting at least one large event each weekend). You'd think they would realize the staffing needs of the kitchen (i.e. for room service, etc) by now and anticipate for dinner rushes at peak times.

Like I said, this resort is gorgeous, and I'd love to go back sometime once the kinks are ironed out. I'd recommend calling ahead of time to perhaps talk to the dining manager about the various options, especially if you intend to take many of your meals on property. Just be prepared to spend a small fortune for the food! Try to see if you can get an in-room mini-fridge in your room, too, for any snacks or perishables you may want to bring for anyone on a special diet who may want snacks between meals.

Fortunately, the front desk manager was kind enough to adjust our bill to account for the disastrous in-room dining experience we had. That was appreciated.

I'm giving this a 3-palm rating because of the beauty of the resort and the assumed better experience of dining at the resort's two restaurants...and most importantly for their effort to serve gluten free guests. But the meals we had in room were certainly not worthy of a 3-palm rating.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

Lorraine Lim Catering
1401 Tower Square
Ventura, CA 93003
United States

4.5 Palms
4.5 Palms
Catering company offers gluten free options in Ventura, CA Apr 04, 2018
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

We recently attended a small outdoor lunch in Santa Barbara catered by Lorraine Lim catering. It was casual (sandwiches, salads, beverages, and dessert), but it was beautifully presented, and EVERYTHING was gluten free, as many of the guests, including us, at the event were gluten free. I'm not sure the non-GF guests even noticed that it was gluten free, to be honest. Everything was tasty, and it was nice to learn that this catering company is able to not only accommodate special dietary requests like gluten free -- but really make everything delicious. They even had wonderful macarons and meringues for dessert. If you are hosting an event, big or small, and have guests with special dietary needs, you will want to give this company consideration. They service Santa Barbara, Ojai, and Ventura.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

Patxi's Pizza
515 State Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
United States

4.5 Palms
4.5 Palms
Santa Barbara restaurant offers gluten free pizza Apr 04, 2018
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

This restaurant on State Street in Santa Barbara has gluten free pizza crust (homemade) available, and they even offer large sized gluten free pizzas, which is often hard to find. When you tell them upon ordering that you are Celiac (or following a medically necessary gluten free diet), they take proper precautions in the kitchen to avoid cross contamination. They also offer an extensive array of salads at this restaurant, most of which are gluten free by nature or can be adapted to be (just talk to your server). They are generously portioned, fresh, and delicious. The dine in area of the restaurant is quite spacious and nice.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

Persona Pizza
905 State Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
United States

4.0 Palms
4.0 Palms
Gluten free pizza in Santa Barbara, CA Apr 04, 2018
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

This is a wood fired pizza restaurant in the heart of Santa Barbara. It’s one of those places where you go through the line choosing your own toppings for the pizza, similar to how you would go through the line at Chipotle. They have gluten free crusts premade and wrapped in plastic wrap. They are not one of the typical brands of pre-made pizza crusts you find a lot of places. I forgot to ask, but I think they are homemade. They are thin, Italian wood-fired Neapolitan style (but without the thicker edges). They clean the whole prep area when you request a gluten free pizza and also put on new plastic gloves. Then they pull out a wooden pizza board and sprinkle just a little bit of gluten free flour on it. Then they put the gluten free crust on the board and top it with sauce and your choice of toppings. It is probably best to request that they use “fresh” tomato sauce that hasn’t been dipped in with the ladle, since they rub the ladle around the pizza crusts. Using a fresh supply of sauce and a clean ladle will reduce the chance of cross contamination. The pizza was ready in about 5 minutes and was really good. We ordered the Margherita pizza.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

Lilac Patisserie
1017 State Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101


5.0 Palms
5.0 Palms
Santa Barbara cafe and bakery is Heaven on Earth for gluten free diners Apr 04, 2018
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

Oh my goodness...I don't even know what to say about this place. It is literally Heaven on Earth for anyone who is gluten free, especially those with Celiac Disease. That's because it's 100% gluten free, so there is no risk of cross contamination, and you can order anything in the restaurant. There is some seating here (but not a ton), and they offer savory breakfast and lunch entrees, in addition to many baked goods and sweets.

We had lunch here, ordering an array of sandwiches, grilled cheese, salads and brunch items. Then, we went back a little while later to get cookies, lemon bars, and cake slices for dessert -- and then some coffee cakes and muffins to take with us for breakfast the next morning.

They are only open until 5 pm, so if you want a light dinner, you have to eat early. Otherwise, this cafe is perfect for any healthy meal, and their pastries and baked goods are absolutely divine. There is no way to tell they are gluten free...you would never guess it. They were moist and perfectly prepared. The bread for the sandwiches was outstanding, too. They make 4-5 varieties in house, and we even ordered a loaf of the honey oat to take with us. They brioche bread was equally outstanding.

I have to say this may just be the very best dedicated gluten free cafe/bakery we've ever been to. Because we only need to be gluten free (not dairy free or free of any other allergens), I didn't pay particular attention to whether they also offered items free of other allergens. But if you are only gluten free, this is the place for you. I am so sad we don't live closer (we made a point of coming here while on vacation, after reading other reviews of the cafe/bakery on this website). Can't wait to go back to Santa Barbara again someday just to visit Lilac Patisserie! I'd give this a 10-palm rating if I could!

Was this review helpful to you?  
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

BRIO Tuscan Grille
11776 Fair Oaks Mall
Fairfax, VA 22033
United States

4.5 Palms
4.5 Palms
Good gluten free options at Italian restaurant in Fairfax VA Jun 07, 2017
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

Their Gluten Free Menu is fairly limited, but everything on it is really good. They have some salads to choose from (2 starter ones and one entree one with salmon), a Pasta Brio that I order a lot (it's GF pasta with chicken, mushrooms, and red pepper sauce -- yummy!), and 5 other options (steaks, grilled salmon with lemon caper sauce, a wonderful grilled chicken breast with delicious sides, and shrimp risotto with lobster tail). Nothing is plain here...you will enjoy wonderful full-flavor cooking with any gluten free dish you order. Really delicious food. This is a chain, so check their website for other locations where you might be traveling, too.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

Seasons Pizza
2755 Weir Road
Aston, PA 19014


3.5 Palms
3.5 Palms
Gluten free pizza at restaurant in Aston, PA May 26, 2015
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

This restaurant really only has one gluten free choice, and that's gluten free pizza (although the Wilmington, DE location of this pizza chain has some other gluten free options on its menu). Here, at the Aston, PA location, it's just pizza, but they claim they do take great care in preparing it safely. I think it was the Still Riding brand...it was a familiar crust to us -- a 10" size. It was cooked nicely, and our son ordered it topped with pineapple. So if you're looking for a pizza place that serves gluten free pizza in Pennsylvania, Delaware, or New Jersey, look for Seasons Pizza. They have a total of 14 locations.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

Zoe's Kitchen
761 West Lancaster Avenue
Bryn Mawr, PA 19010


4.5 Palms
4.5 Palms
Fresh gluten free fare at cafe in Bryn Mawr, PA May 26, 2015
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

We had never been to a Zoe's Kitchen before but had been meaning to try one, since they have many gluten free offerings. They specialize in fresh and healthy "Mediterranean" cuisine. In terms of gluten free options, they have soups, hummus plates, salads, sampler platters, lots of kebab platters (chicken, shrimp, and veggie...but the steak kebabs are not gluten free), and a couple chicken entrees. Most of us ordered some type of kebab platter, and we were all very pleased with our choices. I absolutely LOVED my chicken kebabs. They were flavorful and done just right. It came with a delicious Greek salad on the side. I will totally seek out Zoe's Kitchens in the future. I love the idea of getting a quick, reasonable, healthy, and delicious gluten free meal. This is the place!

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

The Greene Turtle
601 F Street Northwest
Washington, DC 20004


4.5 Palms
4.5 Palms
Gluten free at Verizon Center in Washington, DC Apr 11, 2015
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

We wanted to get our Celiac son something gluten free before going to a Caps game at the Verizon Center. Since there are very few options in the Verizon Center itself, we decided to go to the Greene Turtle, which is attached to the Verizon Center. You can't take their food into the Verizon Center, but even though the restaurant was packed, we managed to get a table. Our son ordered a half rack of ribs. He doesn't like coleslaw so he substituted apple slices instead. Their fries aren't gluten free, but they have other sides to choose from. It's a fairly large gluten free menu. Our server said they were very careful with our gluten free order and thoroughly cleaned the grill first. This restaurant is a very good choice if going to an event at the Verizon Center.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

Piazza Sorrento
16 Briarcrest Square
Hershey, PA 17033


5.0 Palms
5.0 Palms
Restaurant in Hershey, PA offers some of the best gluten free dining around Apr 09, 2015
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

This restaurant is amazing. They have such a large selection of gluten free offerings on their menu that it is hard to decide what to order. Everything is so good! They take great care in the kitchen to prevent cross-contamination (even though it is not a completely gluten free establishment), and they serve their gluten free items with a special label on the plate indicating it's gluten free. I'd recommend their pizza (Buffalo Chicken was really unique and delicious), any of their pastas (we especially enjoyed the Penne Vodka), and Chicken PIccata. Be sure to save room for dessert, because they have many traditional Italian desserts to choose from -- and all gluten free: tiramisu, ricotta cake, cheesecake, and panna cotta, to name a few! If I could give this place a 10 palm rating, I would!

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

Cafe at Monticello (at Thomas Jefferson's Monticello)
931 Thomas Jefferson Parkway
Charlottesville, VA 22902


3.0 Palms
3.0 Palms
Gluten free options at cafe at Monticello Apr 01, 2015
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

We wanted some snacks after spending some time touring the mansion and grounds at Monticello, so we popped into the Cafe and were pleasantly surprised to find some gluten free cookies, from Gluten Free Baking, LLC. They were individually packaged and a sign indicated that they are made in a dedicated gluten free facility. They also had plenty of other gluten free snacks: Chobani yogurt, various snack chips, fruit, and many other salads and sides that appeared to potentially be gluten free. However, we didn't ask, since we were happy with the cookies, chips, fruit, and yogurt. But upon looking at their menu online ( http://www.monticello.org/sites/default/files/cafemenu.pdf ), it appears they have a statement at the top of it indicating gluten free sandwiches, soups, and desserts are available. So if you want something more than grab-and-go, just ask the manager what your options are. They have a nice outdoor seating area, too.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

Burtons Grill
2010 Bond Street
Charlottesville, VA 22901


5.0 Palms
5.0 Palms
One of the best gluten free menus around -- in Charlottesville, VA Apr 01, 2015
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

We had an amazing meal at Burtons Grill a couple nights ago. We were down in Charlottesville visiting Monticello, UVA, and Montpelier and chose Burtons Grill for dinner, based on their very extensive gluten free menu (they have one for lunch and one for dinner).

Some of the items we ordered were the Spicy Calamari appetizer (the best we've ever had), a Beet Salad, Steak Frites (wonderful), Fish and Chips, and the Mediterranean Chicken Risotto (one of their signature dishes). All were gluten free, and all were fabulous!

We only wish there were more Burtons Grill's around! They are also very careful about preparing gluten free orders and serve them on special plates.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

Girasole
4244 Loudoun Avenue
The Plains, VA 20198


4.0 Palms
4.0 Palms
Lovely restaurant in The Plains, VA that offers gluten free Mar 25, 2015
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

This is a very lovely restaurant in the quaint town of The Plains, Virginia. Serving "authentic regional Italian cuisine," the ambiance really does make you feel like you are in the Italian countryside. The menu changes to take advantage of seasonal offerings and produce from local farms. Many of the meat and seafood items on the menu are -- or can be tailored to be -- gluten free (like by not dusting the veal scallopine in flour before sautéing it). They do stock gluten free pasta and can substitute this for most of their pasta choices. There are even some gluten free dessert options. They have a wonderful wine list with many Italian reds, our favorite. In addition to the Veal Saltimbocca, I enjoyed a delicious Antipasti platter with buffalo mozzarella. I would give this restaurant an even higher rating if they had a printed Gluten Free Menu so gluten free diners would know right off the bat what they can and cannot order, without having to ask a lot of questions or request substitutions.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

Blue Ridge Grill
22865 Brambleton Plaza
Brambleton, VA 20148


4.5 Palms
4.5 Palms
Gluten free dining in Brambleton Town Center, Ashburn, VA Dec 07, 2014
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

Blue Ridge Grill has a decent amount of gluten free options, and fairly recently they actually began offering a printed Gluten Free Menu. It's a bit frustrating, because like many other restaurants that offer gluten free menus, they don't bother to stock gluten free buns for their larger burger selection. This is one of the easier things to do. They can be kept frozen until needed, too, so they don't spoil. Simply defrosting and toasting or steaming the bun enables it to be prepared quickly. But their burgers are only offered with "no bun."

Fortunately, however, they do have a fair number of other items on their gluten free menu, all of which are very good. You will find yourself with a choice of steaks, prime rib, baby back ribs, several fish entrees, shrimp, and a couple chicken options. There's a nice range of appetizers, too: buffalo wings and seared ahi tuna...along with many salads. Our waiter brought gluten free tortilla chips to the table instead of the usual bread. There are many choices of gluten free sides to accompany your main course, including the fries, which are fried in a dedicated fryer.

I had an outstanding fish prepared with coconut rice (they prepared it for me without the usual chicken stock, since they couldn't verify if it was gluten free -- and they knew to do this without even asking me...very impressive). It was topped with a delicious mango/pineapple salsa (it looked so good I started to dig in before remembering to take this photo!). Others at our table ordered steaks (gluten free), which were delicious.

Our waiter seemed quite knowledgable about gluten free, so we didn't even find it necessary to talk with the manager on this visit.

They have another location in Leesburg, VA, too.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

Morton's
11956 Market Street
Reston, VA 20190


5.0 Palms
5.0 Palms
Wonderful gluten free dinner at restaurant in Reston, VA Oct 26, 2013
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

Our family had a wonderful dinner at Morton's Steakhouse in Reston, Virginia. They have locations all over the country. Their Gluten Free Menu is very extensive. There are appetizers, bar bites (available in the bar only), soup (to-die-for Lobster Bisque), salads, and plenty of steaks and seafood on the menu. Gluten free items ordered at our table included the Filet Mignon and the Mixed Grill (filet, grilled shrimp, bacon wrapped scallops -- delicious). You don't feel at all limited ordering from this gluten free menu. There are also plenty of sides to choose from, but note that they are all a la carte. There were also a fair number of gluten free desserts to choose from, including a wonderful, rich chocolate mousse.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

Jamba Juice
101 Main Street
Huntington Beach, CA 92648


4.0 Palms
4.0 Palms
Gluten free options at juice bar in Huntington Beach, CA Jun 17, 2013
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

Much or all of what Jamba Juice offers seems to be gluten free, but the person taking our order didn't seem particularly knowledgeable about gluten. However, he did offer to show us the ingredient list for the beverage we wanted to order, the Orange Dream Machine, which is a heavenly blend of orange sherbet, frozen yogurt, and orange juice. It appeared to be gluten free, and we ordered it without a "boost" (vitamins, protein, etc.) since we didn't know definitively if those were gluten free. They'd be smart to post a "GF" notation next to the gluten free items on their menu -- or include this information on their website.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

230 Forest Avenue Restaurant & Bar
230 Forest Avenue
Laguna Beach, CA 92651


4.5 Palms
4.5 Palms
Cool place with some gluten free options in Laguna Beach, CA Jun 15, 2013
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

There are some things on this menu that are gluten free, but you have to check with the manager. Their menu is also about to change dramatically (usually happens about once per year), so the items I mention may or may not still be available if you dine at this restaurant. But I recommend this restaurant highly...just go online to look at the menu first and then call ahead to see if you can find out what is and isn't gluten free beforehand. Maybe you can even ask to talk with the chef.

Gluten free items recommended to us by our server were the Scallops with butternut squash risotto and the Cioppino (somewhat of a seafood stew). The scallops were chosen and were delicious -- as was the risotto (my weakness).

Another diner at our table (one who isn't gluten free) raved about her hazelnut encrusted halibut (unfortunately, it also had bread crumbs in the "crusting" and therefore wasn't GF.

This place was packed on a Friday nigh, and even with reservations we had to wait!

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

The Bungalow Restaurant
2441 East Coast Highway
Newport Beach, CA 92625


5.0 Palms
5.0 Palms
Very cool place for a gluten free dinner in Corona del Mar, CA Jun 15, 2013
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

We had a wonderful dinner with family here at the Bungalow. We sat outside near a fireplace, and there were also heat lamps above that could be turned off and on, depending on the whether. It was nice to dine alfresco, although the inside of the restaurant is particularly cozy as well. All in all a great atmosphere no matter where you sit -- the Bungalow is a fitting name for this restaurant!

Much of the menu is gluten free -- including the mashed potatoes and sauces. They are known for their wonderful steaks, and people ordering those were not disappointed. Particularly noteworthy were the Prime Filet Mignon (one diner at our table commented that it was the best she's ever had), the Blackened King Salmon, and the Prime Flat Iron Oscar with fresh crab meat and asparagus.

They seemed quite knowledgeable about gluten free here, so if there's something you're dying to have and it's not gluten free, perhaps they could even modify it.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

Joe's Crab Shack
2607 Pacific Coast Highway
Newport Beach, CA 92663


5.0 Palms
5.0 Palms
Gluten free at seafood restaurant in Newport Beach, CA Jun 15, 2013
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

We were in the mood for crab legs, so we decided to head on over to Joe's Crab Shack, which is a national chain. They happen to have a gluten free menu, and we've dined at some of their other locations over the years. This location happens to be right on PCH (Pacific Coast Highway -- Route 1) in the heart of Newport Beach. There's a lot to choose from here if you like seafood. They have many "Steampots" and Crab combos that are gluten free. So basically you can get your fill of crabs, shrimp, lobster, clams, mussels, and even sausage. You can also choose what type of preparation you want: simply steamed or with a variety of gluten free seasonings, depending on your taste. Most meals are served with potatoes and corn.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

True Food Kitchen
395 Santa Monica Pier
Santa Monica, CA 90401


5.0 Palms
5.0 Palms
Great gluten free meal in Santa Monica, CA Jun 15, 2013
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

Our group of diners had a great meal at True Food Kitchen. Gluten free items are labeled as such on the menu, making it easy to see what your options are. The gluten free items ordered included the Mediterranean Chopped Salad, Grilled Steelhead Salmon, and "Street Tacos" with sea bass. All were enjoyed by the gluten free diners at our table. They also have gluten free crust available for the pizza, but we did not try it on this visit. Maybe next time... They also have a tempting list of fresh, non-alcoholic "refreshments," or cocktails. A very cool restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

Whole Foods Market
283 Broadway Street
Laguna Beach, CA 92651


5.0 Palms
5.0 Palms
Shop for gluten free items in Laguna Beach, CA Jun 15, 2013
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

When in Laguna Beach, Whole Foods Market is a great place to shop for all your gluten free staples. They have most of the major brands of grocery and frozen items. I even found some organic, non-GMO, gluten free corn tortillas that were soft and not crumbly -- not something I've ever been able to find before. This is one stop shopping for all your gluten free needs!

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse
200 Main Street
Huntington Beach, CA 92648


5.0 Palms
5.0 Palms
Awesome gluten free pizza in Huntington Beach, CA Jun 14, 2013
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

BJs has awesome gluten free pizza. Our family ordered three -- one with pepperoni, one with artichokes/mushrooms/roasted red peppers, and one with green peppers. All were fantastic. The crust is thin with a good texture and flavor. We also ordered a salad with arugula, feta cheese, and watermelon. There are a lot of things other than pizza to choose from on the gluten free menu: salads, soups, stuffed potatoes, entrees, and even their signature Pizookie dessert, now available in a gluten free version (basically a giant, warm gluten free chocolate chip cookie baked in a skillet and served with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. We didn't have room for that after all the pizza, but we are determined to try it on the next visit!!

Was this review helpful to you?  
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

Tommy Bahama restaurant
400 South Coast Highway
Laguna Beach, CA 92651


5.0 Palms
5.0 Palms
Fun restaurant with lots of gluten free options in Laguna Beach Jun 14, 2013
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

Tommy Bahama has quite a few gluten free options on the menu. They are labeled with a symbol indicating "Gluten Sensitive Option Available." Be sure to talk to your server, however, as there are often parts of the dish that need to be modified. For example, I ordered the Grilled Baby BAck Port Ribs with Sweet & Spicy Blackberry Brandy BBQ Sauce, which are usually served with slaw and fries, but their fries aren't gluten free so they substitute a salad. There are plenty of appetizers, salads, and entrees on the menu that are able to be made gluten free...just no dessert option other than the cheese plate. But all in all a great dining experience for everyone at our table. It's a really fun atmosphere, and their store has some great Island-insprired clothing as well. You truly do feel like you're in the Bahamas!

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

Sprinkles Cupcakes
944 Avocado Avenue
Newport Beach, CA 92660


4.0 Palms
4.0 Palms
Gluten free cupcakes in Corona del Mar/Newport Beach, CA Jun 13, 2013
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

Yes, indeed, they DO have gluten free cupcakes here! I believe they just offer one gluten free selection per day, and the day we went it was Red Velvet. It was delicious. They are located in a shopping center with Tommy Bahama (where we ate lunch -- separate review for that posted) and Bristols Farm market. It is near Fashion Island in the Corona del Mar area of Newport Beach. It would be great if they'd offer more than one variety of GF cupcake per day, however!

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

Bubba Gump Shrimp
301 Santa Monica Pier
Santa Monica, CA 90401


4.5 Palms
4.5 Palms
Dining gluten free on the Santa Monica pier Jun 13, 2013
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

They have a gluten free menu at this restaurant chain, which has a location on the Santa Monica pier. The GF menu is limited, but big enough to give you enough choices of various preparations of fish and shrimp, of course. There's also a Kids Menu item that's GF: a Grilled Chicken entree. But of course kids can order the more exciting GF options fro the regular (adults) gluten free menu. There are a couple entree salads, too, so even if you aren't in the mood for shrimp or seafood, you have some nice, healthy options that are GF, too.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

Blue Plate Taco
1515 Ocean Avenue
Santa Monica, CA 90401


5.0 Palms
5.0 Palms
Gluten free at restaurant in Santa Monica, CA Jun 13, 2013
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

We had a great dinner at this small restaurant along Ocean in Santa Monica. Most everything on the menu is gluten free, with the exception of the beef brisket tacos, because the beef brisket is marinated in beer, and the "fried fish" platter (fish is dusted with flour, although you could probably ask if they could grill it without the flour dusting. And the chips and hard taco shells are not safe for people with Celiac, because they are not fried in a dedicated fryer. But they have soft corn tortillas, so pretty much the rest of the menu is fair game. This is a nice, authentic Mexican restaurant. They have tacos, as well as platters, which you can essentially make tacos out of. We ordered the Carne Asada platter, Chicken Tacos, Lobster Tacos, and Pork Carnitatas tacos. Everything was amazing. You can choose 2 sides with each dinner (rice, beans, or slaw). Their drinks are also amazing -- all natural fruit concoctions, available alcoholic or non-alcoholic. No bottled mixes here -- everything is fresh and natural. I highly recommend a stop for lunch or dinner for anyone visiting Santa Monica.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

Travinia Italian Kitchen
1605 Village Market Boulevard Southeast
Leesburg, VA 20175


5.0 Palms
5.0 Palms
Amazing gluten free dining experience at restaurant in Leesburg, Virginia Mar 28, 2013
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

This restaurant is amazing -- absolutely amazing. It is definitely one of the best Gluten Free Menus I've ever experienced. To be able to order wonderful, original pasta dishes -- all available with gluten free pasta -- is heaven! And they have other incredible entrees -- steaks, chops, seafood...and not just your boring, traditional Italian fare. No, this is unique, wonderful Italian dining at its best. And a huge Gluten Free Menu where you never feel like you're missing out or having to have an entree modified to be safe for you to eat. Clearly, the owner of this restaurant chain and the Executive Chef have given the Gluten Free Menu much thought -- and it shows! We ordered the Sinatra Chicken and the Seafood Pescatore from the GF Menu and loved them both. You can view the complete Gluten Free Menu here: http://www.traviniaitaliankitchen.com/travinia-dinner-menu.php
I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone living or traveling to any of the four states where they have locations (Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Kentucky, and Florida).

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

Five Guys Burgers and Fries
13580 Foulger Square
Woodbridge, VA 22192


4.5 Palms
4.5 Palms
Gluten free burgers and fries in Northern Virginia Nov 16, 2012
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

This burger joint -- and that's literally all they serve! -- is one of the better places for a burger AND everything in the restaurant is gluten free except for the buns. But they aren't toasted on the grill with the burgers, so your burger is safe from cross contamination. I always ask the people preparing my burger to change their gloves first. Sometimes I bring my own roll. All fixin's are free, and there's nothing like a Five Guys burger loaded with cheese, mushrooms, grilled onions, ketchup, mustard, and pickles! Yum!

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

t'Kila Latin Kitchen & Bar
42010 Village Center Plaza, Suite #170
Stone Ridge, VA 20105


4.0 Palms
4.0 Palms
Authentic (and gluten free) Mexican food in Loudoun County Nov 16, 2012
reviewer: Lovetodinegf

This is a Mexican/Latin restaurant with authentic, made from scratch food. It's nice to go somewhere that's not a chain -- and where the owner/manager knows what exactly is in the food they prepare. Most items are gluten free here. They use a lot of corn tortillas anyway (vs. flour), but just talk to the manager, who is almost always there, and he will help guide you with your selections. We were told that the chips are gluten free and fried in oil that is not used for anything containing gluten. The homemade guacamole is outstanding, as was everything we ordered. They have soft tacos with a choice of meats, fajitas, enchiladas, and other traditional items like chicken with mole sauce. The menu is pretty extensive, and again, they know what's in their food.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

Showing 1 to 43 of 43 reviews
| 1 |