Back


Reviews Written by Gracefullygf:  



Showing 1 to 9 of 9 reviews
| 1 |


The Whole Food Store
911 Walnut Street
Greenwood, MS 38930


5.0 Palms
5.0 Palms
Don't Let The Size Fool You -- wonderful store for gluten free foods in Greenwood, Mississippi! Feb 01, 2013
reviewer: Gracefullygf from Greenwood, MS

I live in the Greenwood area and upon hearing about this little store I could not wait to check it out. I was not in the least disappointed, Lisa is great and goes out of her way to please us the costumers. The store is well stocked with many gluten free items and she is more than willing to order anything you might need. She is always trying new things and informing the customers of them plus is open to suggestions at anytime.

If you are ever in Greenwood stop and check out The Whole Foods Store and don't let the size fool you it is great!

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

Brian Michael's Market and Deli
722 Mississippi 12
Starkville, MS 39759


5.0 Palms
5.0 Palms
Excellent Hamburger at gluten free friendly restaurant in Starkville, MS Jan 24, 2013
reviewer: Gracefullygf from Greenwood, MS

I visited this restaurant with my kids when we got there we asked could they prepare me a gluten free burger. They said sure they could do anything that I needed. The burger was 1/4 pound cheese burger and they gave me double meat and cheese with some condiments and lots of vegetables. It was the best hamburger I have ever eaten by far and I plan to visit again real soon!

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

Lusco's
722 Carrollton Avenue
Greenwood, MS 38930


4.5 Palms
4.5 Palms
A Delta Restaurant Favorite since 1921: and gluten free options too Apr 17, 2011
reviewer: Gracefullygf from Greenwood, MS, United States

I recently visited Lusco's for the first time but I promise it will not be the last. The waiter was knowledgeable on gluten free food and wheat allergies. Most of their food is grilled or broiled anyway but he was able to tell me what I could or could not eat. The food was some of the best I have ever eaten in the Greenwood area or all of Mississippi for that matter. The prices were a little high but for the quality food we received we felt it was well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

Amerigo Italian Restaurant
6592 Old Canton Road
Ridgeland, MS 39157


5.0 Palms
5.0 Palms
Best Italian Food in Ridgeland, Mississippi, with a gluten-free menu Nov 08, 2010
reviewer: Gracefullygf from Greenwood, MS

I have eaten at Amerigo's several times and have loved it. They have a gluten free menu and everything on it is wonderful. Here is more about Amerigo's: Amerigo is a critically acclaimed new world Italian bistro. The atmosphere is casual, cozy and upbeat with personalized, polished service and fresh, high quality food and wine. Their wood-fired grill and wood-fired oven cooking set their passion for preparing the finest traditional Italian ingredients with an American and Mediterranean twist. Since opening its doors in 1987, Amerigo has become a local favorite for restaurant patrons throughout the southeast, racking up dozens of awards for Best Italian Restaurant and even Best Overall Restaurant. Amerigo is the perfect fit for any occasion lunch or dinner. Be it a romantic date, a business meeting, a quick bite before the show or an evening out, they offer great food and wine. Their lunch and dinner menu includes traditional appetizers, soups, salads, pizzas, pastas and entrees. In addition to the Italian favorites, they receive accolades for their signature Cheese Fritters, their Flame Grilled Portobello Mushroom Salad, their Cedar Wood Roasted seafood and pork-chops and their aged, Choice, Black Angus steaks. They use the best ingredients available, including the freshest produce, meats, seafood and cheeses, like the world famous Grana Padano parmesan cheese. Each restaurant has an extensive wine list with numerous wines from both the new and old world are offered by the glass or by the bottle. Amerigo is concerned about the health of their guests and that is why they cook with trans-fat free oils, prepare their many recipes from scratch and are happy to accommodate special dietary needs. Amerigo is also kid-friendly, offering a wide selection of items that children are sure to enjoy.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

Umi Japanese Steak House and Sushi Bar
315 Mississippi 12
Starkville, MS 39759


5.0 Palms
5.0 Palms
Gluten-free options and Best Sushi in Starkville, Mississippi Nov 08, 2010
reviewer: Gracefullygf from Greenwood, MS

Located in the beautiful city of Starkville, this restaurant has been dedicated to offering a memorable dining experience. They pick ingredients carefully and use only the freshest and natural ones to prepare every dish, and have been trying to cook them in a healthier way to provide the most nutritious food. Much attention has been attached to ensure you a cozy and inviting ambiance where you could enjoy not only the great meal but also the authentic atmosphere. The owner and all staff at Umi Japanese Steak House and Sushi Bar greet you with the warmest welcome, whether you are a habitual patron or in for the first time. They have made painstaking efforts to create the tidiest and cleanest dining place, and guarantee you friendly and timely service. We recently went to Umi's for dinner. There were three people sitting at the hibachi with food allergies and neither the waiter nor chef had any problem catering to each individual specific need. The food and service were wonderful, and I definitely will be returning in the near future.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

Yianni's
506 Yalobusha Street
Greenwood, MS 38930


5.0 Palms
5.0 Palms
Great French Creole Restaurant that accommodates gluten-free Oct 19, 2010
reviewer: Gracefullygf from Greenwood, MS

For lunch Monday my daughter and I tried out a new restaurant in town, Yanni's, also new to us. I explained about my not being able to eat gluten and they told me what I could and could not eat. They were extra careful in the way they prepared my food and made sure that I knew that no one had touched it that had touched bread or anything of that nature. I had the Spinach Waldorf Salad- Baby leaf spinach, apples, grapes, walnuts, pine nut and blue cheese crumbles and it was great. It was so nice to be able to relax and eat and not worry about getting sick. Yanni's, you have my vote and I will return!!!! See full menu here: http://www.gcvb.com/menu_pdfs/yiannis.pdf

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

Crystal Grill
423 Carrollton Avenue
Greenwood, MS 38930


3.5 Palms
3.5 Palms
A Restaurant for Gluten Free You Can't Miss Sep 16, 2010
reviewer: Gracefullygf from Greenwood, MS

Crystal Cafe is a lunch-and-supper spot, and a favorite among folks from every walk of life. Our family eats at Crystal Grill a lot and I have not had a problem. I always explain to them of eating gf and I order a grilled meat, salad or vegetables. The Salads are not served with croutons and the bread is served in a separate basket. If they do not know what I can have they are eager to ask for me. I have ordered a salad plate that comes with a chicken salad sandwich and they served my chicken salad alone without the bread. Crystal Grill has a warm friendly atmosphere that reminds me of eating in grandma's kitchen.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

The Veranda Restaurant
208 Lincoln Green
Starkville, MS 39759


4.0 Palms
4.0 Palms
Great Gluten Free Food in a Nice Atmosphere in Mississippi Sep 15, 2010
reviewer: Gracefullygf from Greenwood, MS

When visiting the Veranda I have asked what they have to offer gluten free and they have always told me exactly what I could eat. During one visit someone from the kitchen came and sat by me while I ordered so that we would be sure I ordered gluten free. They are very friendly and very accommodating. The Veranda is the brain-child of two ambitious guys, Jay Yates and Frank Jones, who decided at the turn of the century that Starkville needed a more progressive dining experience than was available at that time. Jay wanted to open a place where he could put his creative talents to use featuring a menu with the highest quality seasonal ingredients. After much planning and deliberation, The Veranda opened January 20, 2003 on a mission to provide a wide variety of top-flight food and beverage in a casual atmosphere while serving our guests with the best sense of southern hospitality and graciousness. From true soul food lunches featuring fried chicken, mashed potatoes, cream gravy, collard greens, cornbread, blackberry and peach cobbler, to flown in fresh Hawaiian tuna, Alaskan Copper River salmon, the highest quality Angus Steaks, and an inspired wine list to compliment the delicious food, there is something for everyone. Visit the Veranda where it is all about the food!

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

Harvey's Restaurant
406 Mississippi 12
Starkville, MS 39759


4.0 Palms
4.0 Palms
A Great Gluten Free Dining Experience in Mississippi Sep 15, 2010
reviewer: Gracefullygf from Greenwood, Mississippi

One of my many favorite places to eat is Harveys whether it be in Columbus, Starkville or Tupelo! I have no problems eating there. I have told them of my gluten problem and three times the chef has came out and met with me. After asking about many dishes I know exactly what I can eat but still remind them of my problem so if by chance a recipe has changed. Their computers are set up to notify them if there is gluten in any dish that I order and they always let me know so that I can change my order. Thank you Harveys for making your restaurant a safe place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?  
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful.

Showing 1 to 9 of 9 reviews
| 1 |