Most Active Reviewers

GREATKitchens—285 Reviews
DC_Celiacs—218 Reviews
GFTS—179 Reviews
Gftraveler—164 Reviews
GlutenFreeTravelSite—92 Reviews
Anonymous—52 Reviews
Chrisj—42 Reviews
BeenToBaliToo—40 Reviews
CelticCeliac—32 Reviews
Julie041092—25 Reviews

Latest 5

California
     Reviewer: LoloGF
     October 24, 2014
     Fast Indian food? And gluten...
     Rating:

Virginia
     Reviewer: chrisj
     October 23, 2014
     This is one of our...
     Rating:

Virginia
     Reviewer: bw358
     October 23, 2014
     If you want delicious gluten...
     Rating:

New York
     Reviewer: AntiWheatGirl
     October 21, 2014
     NYU is definitely improving their...
     Rating:

Texas
     Reviewer: chefmike
     October 20, 2014
     While looking for a fine...
     Rating:


Reviews Written by csaceliacs

Celiac Sprue Association

Narrow your search to reviews submitted by a specific CSA Chapter/geographic region:

Celiac Sprue Association Member Reviews are submitted in a cooperative program with GlutenFreeTravelSite to serve the entire Celiac community.




Showing 1 to 5 of 23 reviews
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5     Next | —View All


Florida
Not GF friendly
Review Posted: Mar 07, 2014
Naples Flatbread
Review Type: Restaurant
Location: 10801 Corkscrew Road, Suite #520, Estero, FL 33928
Phone: 239-495-3528
Website: http://www.naplesflatbread.com
Contact:
Trip Type: Family meal/vacation
Travel Dates: 2014 March
Naples Flatbread Map It

Concerned about gluten cross-contamination. My daughter's symptoms that evening and the next day indicated that she was exposed to gluten. Service was just OK. Food was OK, not great. My family will not return.

 

North Dakota
Gluten free dining in Dickinson, North Dakota
Review Posted: Oct 30, 2013
Pizza Ranch
Review Type: Restaurant
Location: 2184 2nd Ave W, Dickinson, ND 58601
Phone: 701-483-0008
Website: http://www.pizzaranch.com
Contact:
Trip Type: Family meal/vacation
Travel Dates: August 2013
Pizza Ranch Map It

They had gluten free pizza and made them very carefully so they were not contaminated.

 

Pennsylvania
Murrysville, Pennsylvania gluten free store, restaurant and bakery
Review Posted: Jun 02, 2013
Gluten Free Zone
Review Type: Other
Location: 4430 William Penn Hwy, Murrysville, PA 15668
Phone: 724-327-5000
Website: http://www.yourglutenfreehealth.com
Contact:
Trip Type: Family meal/vacation
Travel Dates: May 2013
Gluten Free Zone Map It

This is a truly unique gluten free experience. Everything in this place is gluten free! We enjoyed hot baked pizza with all the toppings and hoagies like the olden days. Leave room for the many fresh baked bakery items including pineapple upside down cakes, donuts, and a great selection of fresh cookies. If you need to pick up some needed gluten free groceries...they have that too!

 

Minnesota
Gluten Free heaven a restaurant in Rochester, Minnesota
Review Posted: May 22, 2013
Twigs Tavern and Grille
Review Type: Restaurant
Location: 401 6th Street SW, Rochester, MN 55902
Phone: 507-288-0206
Website: http://twigstavernandgrille.com
Contact:
Trip Type: Adults only meal/vacation
Travel Dates: May 2013
Twigs Tavern and Grille Map It

I've been trying to eat out Gluten Free comfortably for over 3 yrs. now in Minnesota, and Twigs Bar and Grill in Rochester is by far the best. One of the owners is a diagnosed Celiac and knows all about cross-contamination issues. They have a separate Gluten Free menu AND a separate area in the kitchen for GF cooking only. The staff always seems very aware and knowledgable when taking Gluten Free orders. I almost cried when I looked at the Gluten Free menu (all especially for me) appetizers, salads & dressings, dinners, sandwiches, FRENCH FRIES, desserts and even Gluten Free beer. Please go to their website and just try not to drool. I think they get their Gluten Free breads/buns from a local bakery & they're special ( better than all those GF breads I've been trying). We've been there several times now sampling many items and my wife (not GF) and I both felt everything was properly prepared and delicious. Great ambiance also. And all thanks to my Mayo Clinic Celiac doctor, when told we were looking for a place I could safely eat, who just smiled and said "Try Twigs".

 

Pennsylvania
Gluten Free Restaurant Find In Philadelphia
Review Posted: Mar 19, 2013
Giorgio On Pine
Review Type: Restaurant
Location: 1328 Pine Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone: 215-545-6265
Website: http://www.giorgioonpine.com
Contact: Giorgio Giuliani
Trip Type: Family meal/vacation
Travel Dates: March 2013
Giorgio On Pine Map It

Fabulous BYO with a gluten free menu in Washington Square West area of Philadelphia. I am not from Phillie, but I visit there frequently. EVERY time I do I make a point to go to Giorgio's with my son, a Phillie resident. They have fabulous food, really tasty gluten free bread, and great desserts too! A must visit if you are GF and in Phillie!

 

Showing 1 to 5 of 23 reviews
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5     Next | —View All


About GlutenFreeTravelSite

Karen Broussard, Founder and President of GlutenFreeTravelSite

Karen Broussard is the Founder and President of GlutenFreeTravelSite. Karen launched GlutenFreeTravelSite in 2008 after her son was diagnosed with Celiac Disease at a very young age. She and her family found that dining out and traveling could be a real challenge for people following gluten free diets, and she wanted to provide a place where the gluten free community could go to share their experiences first-hand with others.

In addition to heading up GlutenFreeTravelSite, the DINE GLUTEN FREE Mobile App, and the Gluten Free Travel Blog Karen is an Associate Editor of Simply Gluten Free Magazine and volunteers each summer at Camp Celiac in Rhode Island. A graduate of Georgetown University with a degree and career in Marketing, Karen resides with her husband and two sons in the Washington, DC area.

Trending Content from GlutenFreeTravelsite.com